General

Make sure the update task status is "Closed" before checking the same module for updates. Drop Guard will not be creating a task for the new version of the module if the task is in any other status than "Closed" (i.e. "Test passed" status keeps the task open).

Drop Guard will close the update task automatically when a new version of the module is released, but there is still an open task for a previous version.

You can't change the update behaviour for existing update task as it takes all the settings from the update behaviours when it's created. If you still want to change some settings (for example, a branch where the updates should be committed to) simply change your settings, close the old task and recheck for updates. A new task for the same module will be created using the new configuration.

The "Updated branch" column on the Project overview page indicates whether the update got committed and if yes - to which branch. The module will be displayed on the Project overview until it's deployed.

On the image below we can see that the first update can be found in "master" branch already, and the second wasn't executed yet.

Update task

Modules and tasks

On the "Modules and tasks" screen modules with update tasks are listed at the top, and modules without tasks are listed at the bottom.